My FIRST review : Cardboard by Doug Tennapel

My FIRST review : Cardboard by Doug Tennapel

I discovered Cardboard when i was in Humanities class. A boy was reading it. It looked good so I started reading over his shoulder. I asked my teacher if I could read it . Cardboard is graphic novel about a boy named Cam who gets a cardboard box his birthday. That’s because it’s all Cam’s Dad can afford. SAD right. Cam’s father created a Boxer  out of the box. Then Guess What! It comes alive ! I liked this book because there is non-stop action throughout the entire story . My favorite part is when the neighborhood bully finds makes his cardboard box monster. Once this happens all insanity breaks lose. There are some really shocking parts in this book but I don’t want to reveal too much. The book was both serious and silly. You sure don’t hear about a lot books that has cardboard coming alive ! I think the lesson of this book is that even though you can be in different social classes doesn’t mean that you can’t work together .
I would give this book 5 Bows.

I love bows so I use them as my rating system.

5 Bows = Phenomenal
4 Bows=Cool
3 Bows=Good
2 Bows=Okay
1 Bow=Back to the writing board.

4 thoughts on “My FIRST review : Cardboard by Doug Tennapel

  1. This is my most favorite graphic novel EVER! You should read the Amulet series by Kazu Kibuishi. Cardboard is still better than Amulet books 1-4 in my opinion. Have you read the Bone series by Jeff Smith? I forgot to mention that I am almost twelve. In fact, our parents know each other.

    • Hi,

      My mom just told me. Cool. Yes, I agree it’s better than the Amulet Books. I’ve read the Bone Series too. It was very good! I will have more reviews. Please look at my blog more and comment more to help me out.

Leave a comment